Album: Nobody's Angel

Nobody's Angel is the 17th studio album by American c and w artist Crystal Gayle. Launched in 1988 by Warner Bros. Records, this album marked a departure from Gayle's normal country-pop noise, rather featuring a more conventional country music design. The album's title track, "Nobody's Angel", was a Top 20 struck on the nation charts, and the album received a combined to positive reception from critics.

Background and Production
Following her effective collaboration with Tom Waits on the soundtrack for the 1982 movie "One From the Heart", Crystal Gayle continued to branch off from her signature country-pop noise throughout the 1980s. No one's Angel, however, saw Gayle going back to a more conventional country music design. The album was produced by Nashville veteran Jim Ed Norman, who had actually worked with Gayle on numerous of her previous albums, in addition to other country music stars such as Kenny Rogers and Anne Murray. Musician consisting of Paul Franklin, Eddie Bayers, and Mark O'Connor were generated to provide the album a more authentic nation noise.

Track Listing
Nobody's Angel includes ten tracks, all of which showcase Gayle's strong, distinctive vocals. The album's title track, "Nobody's Angel", gathered the most attention and ended up being a Top 20 hit on the Billboard Hot Country Singles & Tracks chart. Other standout tracks include "Love Found Its Way to Us", a duet with Gary Morris, and the poignant ballad "Too Many Lovers". The album likewise features covers of both traditional and contemporary nation tunes, such as Vern Gosdin's "If You Ever Change Your Mind" and Roger Cook's "Love Ain't the Question, Love Ain't the Answer". In general, the track list on Nobody's Angel varied from sentimental ballads to up-tempo country tunes, providing a diverse listening experience.

1. No one's Angel
2. A Lot Of Lovers
3. If You Ever Change Your Mind
4. Ain't No Love in the Heart of the City
5. Same Old Story (Same Old Song).
6. Love Found Its Way to United States (duet with Gary Morris).
7. Love Ain't the Question, Love Ain't the Answer.
8. You Were There for Me.
9. Touch and Go-and Gone.
10. Victim or a Fool.

Reception and Legacy
No one's Angel received combined to positive evaluations from music critics, who applauded Gayle's go back to a more standard country sound and the strong musicianship on the album. Nevertheless, some critics felt that the album did not have the hit songs often associated with Gayle's previous work. In spite of this, the album's title track succeeded on the country charts, and the album itself peaked at number 63 on the Billboard Top Country Albums chart. No one's Angel has not been reissued on CD, and its influence on Gayle's overall profession has actually been very little.

Since the release of Nobody's Angel, Crystal Gayle has continued to tape and tour frequently, releasing several more albums in numerous styles and categories. While Nobody's Angel might not be thought about one of her most important releases, it remains an intriguing entry in her discography as a display of her adaptability and a testament to her commitment to exploring various facets of country music.

Crystal Gayle's Nobody's Angel is a distinct and enticing album for both fans of the artist and fans of traditional country music. With its mix of genuine ballads, up-tempo tunes, and strong vocal performances, this album provided a side of Crystal Gayle that was frequently eclipsed by her more commercially successful country-pop hits. Though it did not get the extensive honor of a few of her earlier work, Nobody's Angel remains a notable and satisfying entry in Crystal Gayle's long and differed profession.

Artist: Crystal Gayle

Crystal Gayle Crystal Gayle, award-winning singer & sister of Loretta Lynn. Explore her biography, quotes, and iconic songs. Dont miss it!
More about Crystal Gayle

Other Albums by Crystal Gayle