Album: Grace Around the World

"Grace Around the World" is a 2009 posthumous album by American singer-songwriter and guitarist Jeff Buckley. The album is a collection of live performances of songs from Buckley's critically-acclaimed and only studio album "Grace", which was released in 1994 before his untimely death in 1997. The live efficiencies included on this album were taped between 1994 and 1995 during different performances all over the world.

Background and Release
Following the success of "Grace" and the subsequent increase in Buckley's fan base, there was a demand for more material from the singer. Sony Legacy and Buckley's mom, Mary Guibert, decided to launch "Grace Around the World" in 2009, twelve years after Buckley's death. The album features a collection of live recordings, showcasing Buckley's incredible singing variety and emotional performances. It likewise provides fans the opportunity to experience his fascinating phase existence and unique analyses of his songs.

Upon its release on June 2, 2009, "Grace Around the World" was well-received by both fans and critics alike. It made praise for the remarkable quality of the live recordings and enabled audiences to value Buckley's raw talent in a new light.

Track Listing
"Grace Around the World" includes 12 tracks that are taken from numerous live efficiencies occurring in between October 14, 1994, and May 25, 1995. The tracklist consists of:

1. Grace
2. So Real
3. Mojo Pin
4. What Will You Say
5. Hallelujah
6. Dream Brother
7. Eternal Life
8. Last Goodbye
9. Lover, You Should've Come Over
10. Lilac Wine
11. Grace (acoustic).
12. So Real (acoustic).

These recordings display Buckley's incredible adaptability both as a singer, guitar player, and as a performer, showing his ability to move easily between different musical genres such as rock, soul, and folk, to name a few.

Accompanying DVD and Documentary
In addition to the album, "Grace Around the World" also includes a DVD and a documentary entitled "Amazing Grace: Jeff Buckley". The DVD features live performances and interviews from Buckley's 1994-1995 trip, providing fans a chance to see him carry out on stage and share his ideas on numerous elements of his music and life. The tracks on the DVD offer a visual aspect to the powerful live performances of Buckley's tunes and further brighten his remarkable skill.

The documentary "Amazing Grace: Jeff Buckley" chronicles the artistic journey of Jeff Buckley as he gets global acknowledgment and reflects on his musical influences, goals, and experiences while developing "Grace". The documentary features interviews with family, friends, and fellow musicians, in addition to uncommon video footage that provides insight into the artist's life and procedure.

"Grace Around the World" acts as a fitting tribute to an exceptionally talented musician whose career was tragically interrupted. The album and accompanying DVD, along with the documentary, provide an intimate look into Jeff Buckley's world as a rising star, leaving audiences with an even greater gratitude for his amazing skill. The release of this album seals Buckley's position as one of the most iconic and influential musicians of his time, whose music continues to touch and inspire brand-new generations of fans around the world.

Artist: Jeff Buckley

Jeff Buckley Jeff Buckley (1966-1997), the iconic singer-songwriter and guitarist whose emotional performances captivated the world. Dive into his touching biography, uncover never-before-seen quotes, and reminisce on his much-admired legacy left through unforgettable songs. Don't miss this emotional tribute to a truly unique artist.
More about Jeff Buckley

Other Albums by Jeff Buckley