Album: All World

All World is a 1996 greatest hits compilation album by American rap artist and actor LL Cool J. Released on November 5, 1996, by Def Jam Recordings, this compilation album showcases a few of the very best tracks from LL Cool J's remarkable career, spanning his very first 7 studio albums. The album makes up 16 tracks, including several popular songs and a couple of formerly unreleased songs. All World mostly highlights LL Cool J's dynamic style, which blends hardcore rap, storytelling lyrics, and love ballads. The album immediately received appreciation from fans and critics alike, further strengthening LL Cool J's status as a hip-hop legend.

Track List
1. "I Can't Live Without My Radio" (5:28).
2. "Rock the Bells" (3:57).
3. "I'm Bad" (4:40).
4. "I Need Love" (5:22).
5. "Going Back to Cali" (4:10).
6. "Jack the Ripper" (4:50).
7. "Jingling Baby" (5:16).
8. "Big Ole Butt" (4:34).
9. "The Boomin' System" (3:41).
10. "Around the Way Girl" (4:06).
11. "Mama Said Knock You Out" (4:48).
12. "Back Seat" (4:33).
13. "I Need a Beat" (4:31).
14. "Doin It" (4:55).
15. "Loungin" (4:12).
16. "Hey Lover" (task. Boyz II Men) (4:43).

Notable Tracks
All World advances a few of LL Cool J's most recognizable songs, showcasing his flexibility as an artist. "I Can't Live Without My Radio", a track from his launching album, highlights LL Cool J's beginnings and introduces us to his love for raw hip-hop tunes. "Rock the Bells" is another remarkable track that solidified his credibility in the rap world, while "I'm Bad" reminds us why LL Cool J is considered one of the leaders of hardcore rap.

LL Cool J likewise provided emotional ballads in his profession, with tracks like "I Need Love" and "Hey Lover" (featuring Boyz II Men) demonstrating his delicate side. These enjoy songs appealed to a broader audience and contributed to his reputation as a romantic rap icon.

The inclusion of "Mama Said Knock You Out", from the eponymous album, stays among LL Cool J's most popular and extremely acclaimed tracks. The song exhibits his powerful lyrics and shipment and remains a preferred among hip-hop lovers.

Reception and Legacy
Upon its release, All World received usually positive evaluations from critics, who praised the album's song selection and LL Cool J's remarkable discography. Commercially, the album carried out well, peaking at No. 29 on the Billboard 200 chart and ultimately receiving a Platinum accreditation by the RIAA.

Even today, All World continues to be celebrated as a reflection of LL Cool J's impact on the hip-hop scene throughout the late 80s and early 90s. As a collection of a few of his finest work, the album showcases his ability to conquer various designs while still preserving his signature swagger.

All World is a fitting tribute to the legacy of LL Cool J. By featuring tracks from numerous phases of his career, it highlights the breadth of his impact on hip-hop culture. With a mixture of hardcore rap tracks, storytelling lyrics, and love ballads, All World supplies an extensive introduction of LL Cool J's undeniable talent. Despite being launched over two decades earlier, the album stays a vital listen for fans of the category and anybody interested in checking out the work of one of hip-hop's most well known trailblazers.

Artist: LL Cool J

LL Cool J LL Cool J, renowned rapper, actor & entrepreneur, born Jan 14, 1968. Dive into his inspiring musical journey and famous quotes.
More about LL Cool J

Other Albums by LL Cool J