Album: This Woman

"This Woman" is the 8th studio album by American country music artist, LeAnn Rimes. Released on January 25, 2005, the album features 11 tracks and showcases Rimes' development as an artist and songwriter. Produced by Dann Huff, the job explores styles of love, relationships, and self-empowerment through a mix of country, pop, and R&B elements. The album received positive evaluations from critics for its cohesive style and Rimes' progressively fully grown vocal performance. It debuted at number three on the Billboard Top Country Albums chart and accomplished Gold status by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) for selling over 500,000 copies.

Track Listing
"This Woman" kicks off with the catchy, up-tempo opener "I Want to With You". The tune is a playful and flirty ode to a new love interest, setting the tone for the remainder of the album. Other tracks consist of:

1. "I Want to With You"
2. "You Take Me Home"
3. "Something's Got ta Give"
4. "Won't Be Lonely Long"
5. "Nothin' 'Bout Love Makes Sense"
6. "Probably Wouldn't Be This Way"
7. "The Weight of Love"
8. "With You"
9. "I Got It Bad"
10. "I Dare You"
11. "When This Woman Loves a Man"

Commercial Success and Singles
"This Woman" generated 4 hit songs, which assisted Rimes to maintain her existence on the country music charts. The lead single, "Nothin' 'Bout Love Makes Sense", was an instant hit, peaking at number five on the Billboard Hot Country Songs chart. Its memorable chorus and relatable lyrics about the unpredictability of love resonated with listeners and showed Rimes' ability to provide industrial hits.

The 2nd single, "Probably Wouldn't Be This Way", showcased Rimes' skyrocketing vocals and psychological depth. The ballad, which checks out the discomfort of losing an enjoyed one, became another leading 20 nation hit. "Something's Got ta Give" followed, an empowering anthem about the desire for modification in a fizzling relationship. The single discovered success, arriving 40 on the nation charts.

The fourth and final single, "I Got It Bad", highlights Rimes' sultry, emotional side. The mid-tempo track speaks with the overwhelming power of love, and while not as successful as the previous singles, it still managed to arrive 60 on the nation charts.

Vital Reception
Critics applauded "This Woman" for showcasing Rimes' development as both a vocalist and songwriter. Her powerful vocal capability shone throughout the album, and her ability to tell captivating stories through her lyrics gathered affection from critics. The seamless blending of country, pop, and R&B aspects drew attention to Rimes' adaptability and willingness to take dangers with her sound.

In spite of some critics' concerns that the album's pop-infused sound may alienate her country fan base, "This Woman" helped solidify Rimes' position as a leading figure in modern-day c and w.

"This Woman" works as a testament to LeAnn Rimes' creative development and an event of her already effective career. The album's industrial success and crucial acclaim demonstrate Rimes' staying power in a constantly developing music landscape. With its honest storytelling, relatable themes, and outstanding vocal performances, "This Woman" stays a vital listen for fans of both nation and popular song alike.

Artist: LeAnn Rimes

LeAnn Rimes LeAnn Rimes, an award-winning country singer and actress. Discover her inspiring journey, iconic quotes, career highlights, and activism.
More about LeAnn Rimes

Other Albums by LeAnn Rimes